Appearing on Cartesian Binary’s “Cloud 11” Compilation…

A while ago Rena Jones asked me to submit a track for her label’s debut compilation… I excitedly agreed and produced an 8.5 minute long weepy ballad, and she promptly responded with something along the lines of, “that’s great…but can you not make it 9000 minutes long?” I whined about it, and after a few listens realized it really was redundantly long…Still the “edited” version is just shy of 7 minutes and she was nice enough to let it pass. I think its an interesting track, and in retrospect I wish I would have done several things differently but such is the fundamental struggle of the producer. I’m happy and honored to be in the company of some other fine fine artists on this heady, rich, and diverse compilation of electronic wizardry.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

